Mysore University

Message From Convener & Organizing Secretaries

Dear Participants,

A warm welcome to all the delegates from academia and industries to the 62nd Annual International Conference of Association of Microbiologists of India Organized by University of Mysore in association CSIR – Central Food Technological Research Institute, DRDO – Defence Food Research Laboratory, Karnataka Science and Technology Academy and JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research organized at the Heritage City Mysuru.

The main theme of the Conference is “Microbiology and Society: Current Trends and Future Prospects” which is highly relevant in the present scenario. The importance of Microbiology is increasing day by day and public attention is very much required. This mega event provides an effective platform for the microbiologists across the country to come together and deliberate on this important issue like microbiology in order to come out with the implementable strategies and policy frame work.

We are sure that, the conductive and ingorative environment provided by the host Institution will encourage and motivate all the delegates to focus on the present day challenges. The organizing committee has been working round the clock to bring some pioneering scientists as speakers to enrich the scientific knowledge among participants. The conference also encourage young minds to share their ideas and research findings through poster and oral presentations.

We are grateful to the head of organizing institutions Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, Vice Chancellor, University of Mysore, Prof. S. Ayyappan, Chancellor, CAU, Impala and Chairman, KSTA, Dr. Sridevi Annapoorna Singh, Director, Central Food Technological Research Institute, Mysore, Dr. Anil Dutt Semawal, Director, Defence Food Research Laboratory and Dr. Surinder Singh, Vice Chancellor, JSSAHER, Mysore for their constant support.

We also thank each and every one who extended their support in organizing this mega event. We wish all the delegates a warm stay at Mysore.

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. T. Anand

Scientist - F President AMI (Mys) DRDO-DFRL, Mysuru

Dr. Prakash M. Halami

Chief Scientist CSIR-CFTRI Mysuru

Dr. A.M. Ramesh

Chief Executive Officer KSTA Bengaluru

Dr. Prashanth Vishwanath

Director (Research)


Dr. C.D. Mohan

Assistant Professor Dept. of Molecular Biology Manasagangotri, UoM